Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Peterson

Sarah Peterson

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Peterson
"Very easy process to switch insurance providers! Lower prices and kind people. Can't beat that! Nice to be able to talk to someone and have the policies explained so I know we are in good hands if we need something down the road."
Profile photo of Meg Carl

Meg Carl

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Meg Carl
"Shawn- Thank you so much for your wagon donation for our recent Gold Out game. It was a very popular item! Our event was a success and a great show of support from our community. Thanks for your generosity! Give Back, Galesburg"
Profile photo of Heather Smith

Heather Smith

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Smith
"Shawn and Janice are very helpful and knowledgeable. We appreciate your time to figure everything out Thanks again!"
Profile photo of Jeff Y

Jeff Y

October 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Y
""Shawn and Janice from this insurance company are absolute lifesavers! Their exceptional dedication and support went above and beyond in helping us navigate a difficult time after our vehicle was totaled. Their professionalism and prompt assistance in handling our claims were outstanding. We couldn't be more grateful for their guidance and support during this stressful period. They truly exemplify what top-tier customer service should be. Thank you, Shawn and Janice, for your outstanding help and making a challenging situation much more manageable!""
Profile photo of M

M

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by M
"These guys are great. Had an issue with the website and Nancy wasted no time in working out a solution for my problem. The team here is friendly and always available to help. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Courtney Wallace

Courtney Wallace

September 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Wallace
"Shawn has always been my agent since I was a teen. The service has always been A1 and personable. Wouldn't have it any other way."
Profile photo of Steven M

Steven M

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven M
"Excellent service always!"
Profile photo of Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Wilson
"We had a problem with a SF claim recently. After talking with several online CSRs with zero results, we raised the issue to Shawn. In short order, he went right up the chain and fixed it for us. Shawn and Janice go above and beyond for customer service. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Terri Wilson

Terri Wilson

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terri Wilson
"We very much appreciate the care and effort that Janice and Shawn put into helping us with a recent claim. We have been with this agency for many years and it is comforting to know that you will be dealing with people you know if the need arises to contact them. Thank you both so much!"
Profile photo of Jessa Dahl

Jessa Dahl

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessa Dahl
"I was a first-time homebuyer buying a home sight-unseen from outside of Galesburg, and I am very glad I went with Shawn's office for setting up home insurance. In addition to a competitive rate, Shawn made sure to explain all parts of the process, was very accessible throughout, and he and Janice got all the paperwork taken care of well before closing. He also offered useful advice about Galesburg and treated me like a person, rather than just a potential sale. Shawn went out of his way to make the insurance buying process easier for me, and I'm very happy to be working with his office in the future."
Profile photo of Mary Russell

Mary Russell

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Russell
"Shawn and Janice are always there for you. They really do care and do their best to serve in the best possible way."
Profile photo of Brian Kipchemis

Brian Kipchemis

June 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Kipchemis
"I was so well , with very welcoming and ready to help staff members"
Profile photo of Katy Rose

Katy Rose

April 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katy Rose
"Great doing business there! Great people and wonderful benefits!"
Profile photo of Amber Hendricks

Amber Hendricks

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Hendricks
"They have always taken good care of me with a friendly smile. They have great rates and always help you find the best deal."
Profile photo of terrie delacruz

terrie delacruz

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by terrie delacruz
"JANICE IS SUPER AND A REAL ASSET TO YOUR COMPANY!"
Profile photo of Keko Martinez

Keko Martinez

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Keko Martinez
"Since moving to the Galesburg area in 2020 Shawn and inquiring with a myriad of agents, Shawn had the best policy to begin with & has been helpful whenever I or a family member had insurance concerns and the rates have been very reasonable!"
Profile photo of Trisha Harden

Trisha Harden

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Trisha Harden
"Shawn, Janice, and the rest of the staff are amazing. My family and I have been with the company for years. I can remember a time when I walked into the office to just inquire about something and I mentioned to Shawn that my son was leaving for college. Once he realized my son was going to the same college that his daughter had just graduated from, he called his wife into the office ( yes, she drove from their home to come into the office) and she sat down with me and gave me all the information about the college and the town that any mother would be happy to know. Fast forward to the week my son was about to leave school, a car hit him while he was driving. I made one call to Janice and everything was taken care of. I literally had to do nothing. Shawn and the office truly has a family welcoming environment. They truly care and know all their customers by name. My insurance payments are low and affordable and I am given great service EVERY SINGLE TIME I call or walk in the door. They make everything stress-free which is important to me and my family. This type of service is so valuable in this day and time."
Profile photo of Kathryn Reffett

Kathryn Reffett

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn Reffett
"Live Shawn Mason State Farm Insurance. Friendly,knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of Josh VanAntwerp

Josh VanAntwerp

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Josh VanAntwerp
"Been customers with Shawn Mason for 10 years now. We have had several claims through them between our vehicles and our house and every time they have made it a very easy experience! Great staff and very accommodating!"
Profile photo of Emily Boynton

Emily Boynton

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Boynton
"Shawn, Janice and the rest of the staff here are top notch and absolutely amazing. They have been the only agency that I have used for both my car, as well as home owners insurance. They truly have your best interest in mind and find you the best rates and deals! I wouldn't trust anyone else! They are so quick to respond and meet your needs, and are always so pleasant and friendly! I highly recommend Shawn Mason and his staff! You won't be diappointed!"
Profile photo of Jana Kutkat

Jana Kutkat

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jana Kutkat
"Great personal service! I can always reach a knowledgeable person to answer my questions. I highly recommend them to anyone needing information on insurance or a reliable insurance representative."
Profile photo of Brittney Harlan

Brittney Harlan

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittney Harlan
"Very friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Caralynn Frakes

Caralynn Frakes

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Caralynn Frakes
"Shawn and his staff have been very kind to me and my father with all his insurance needs. They are easy to talk to and they get things done quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this insurance agency."
Profile photo of Douglas Mecum

Douglas Mecum

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Douglas Mecum
"Shawn and Janice were excellent at making sure my family and I had what we needed and did not need as far as coverage. Very personable people. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Richard Bleyaert

Richard Bleyaert

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Bleyaert
"We have been customers for many years and have been thoroughly happy with the service we have received. Janice is the absolute best at everything she does and never hesitates to help you."